Close Menu

About Woodvale Cricket Club

Woodvale Cricket Club was formed in 1887 and resides on the Ballygomartin road in North Belfast.

The Club is always ready to welcome new members at any level of the game. The 1st XI play in Senior One of the NCU, the 2nd XI in Junior
2 and the 3rd XI in Junior 4.

It is the ambition of Woodvale Cricket Club to reignite the youth section in 2017. This will once again be through our Friday evening Youth Nights which are set to commence in June. Since our return to Ballygomartin Road, after a major ground redevelopment, our youth section has unfortunately fallen away. It is our ambition to, once again, to provide children within the local area a place to be introduced to the game that we all love but also a fun environment to meet others. Keep an eye out for more information coming soon...

The club also has an excellent lounge bar with the opening times stated below. Live Saturday Night entertainment from 9pm each week. There is also a Saturday food menu for those who wish enjoy some delicious cuisine from the boundary edge. All welcome!

Bar Opening Times

Tuesday 7.30 to 11.30

Thursday 7.30 to 11.30

Friday 7.30 to 11.30

Saturday 2.30 to 11.30

Office Bearers Following the club's elections at its AGM, the office bearers for 2017 are as follows:

President: Robert Wills

Chairman: Gareth Evans

Vice Chairman: Trevor Davidson

Club Secretary: Jackie Gaw

Club Treasurer: Steven Whitehead

Club Captain: Jamie Gibson

Management Committee Members: President, Chairman, Vice Chairman, Club Secretary, Treasurer, Jamie Gibson, Cecil Robinson, Dennis Larkin, Sammy Cross, Billy Cupples Snr, Billy Cupples Jnr, Sam Beck, Billy Coates and one member from Cricket Committee.

Cricket Secretary: Jamie Gibson - E-mail address :

Cricket Committee Chairman: Paul Robinson

Cricket Committee Members: Open forum for all cricket playing members

1st XI Captain: Jamie Gibson     E-mail address:

1st XI Vice Captain: David Connelly

2nd XI Captain: Philip Stewart      Email address

2nd XI Vice Captain: David Scott

3rd XI Captain: Colin Storey

Selection Committee Members: Jamie Gibson, David Connelly, Philip Stewart, Colin Storey, Ronnie MacAlpine, Aaron Robinson.

Youth Cricket Contact: Tim Browne - E-mail address:

Membership Secretary Contact: Trevor Davidson